Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ideas for a ninja type character build

Anyone have any suggestions on how to go about building a Ninja type character?
    Any suggestions or starting points would be welcomed and appreciated. I am new to the PF game system.
    Thank you

Rogue is your best starting point if you want to go with the feel of a Ninja's debilitating strikes and quick kills. High damage if you are positioned correctly, stealth, and you get Debilitating Injury which screws up enemies attack or defense.

Monk is your best starting point if you want to go with the feel of a Ninja's near-mystical abilities. High speed, lots of little attacks, specializing in bare-hands or eastern weapons, and a bunch of cool abilities like stunning enemies.

Some of the archetypes within those (alternate choices for those classes) might work best for your specific take on Ninjas

Senior Member No One of Consequence's Avatar
    A Rogue/Monk multiclass character might work great. That's what I did with NWN1 and NWN2. Use magic device to be able to use scrolls and wands when magic is useful, and there you go. Dex and Wis to AC, Sneak attack with Flurry, both classes have Stealth and Athletics as class skills, they make for a good synergy. The right mix of levels and choice of archetypes will be up to you, of course.

Yea, I was thinking of suggesting Rogue/Monk, but multiclassing can get a little confusing if you're new. That being said, it can work really well as No One of Consequence describes.

Also, you got me interested, so I jumped back into the character creator to look for archetypes.

Alchemist (Vivisectionist) might also work for you. It's more "The Witcher", so it's a bit of a stretch, but might be close to what you want. Sneak attacks, rogue talents, and little alchemical tricks that help you (and only you) or hurt enemies.

Thank you everyone. I am a veteran rpgpc and p&p player, so multi classing won’t be to hard to figure out in PF.