https://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1fo#v5748eaic9sih

Just saying. Cause playing a monk sucks in the end game where you can't do anything in half the fights.

"Incorporeal Creatures and "Counts as Magic": Say I have an attack that counts as magical for the purpose of bypassing damage reduction, such as from the monk's ki pool (magic). Does that mean I can't harm an incorporeal creature at all, since the attack doesn't count as magical for that purpose?
Such attacks should also be able to harm incorporeal creatures as if the attack was magic. This will be reflected in future errata."